Sunday, August 24, 2008

Billy Bob Thornton & The Boxmasters.

What an amazing second line-up to Levon Helm's August 23, 2008 Midnight Ramble. Billy Bob Thornton has put together a great six-piece bande clad in black suits & ties. Great guitar sound & Billy Bob mixes his voice up well. Here is our autographed copy of their debut album. A not-for-children Christmas album will soon appear. We were able to say hi & shake Billy Bob's hand as well as a few other band members.

Set List

1. She's Lookin' Better by the Minute
2. 20 Years Ago
3. Yesterday's Gone
4. The Girl on the Side
5. The Poorhouse
6. House on Pooh Corner
7. Sawmill
8. I'll Give You a Ring
9. Build Your Own Prison (written w/ Dannie Fritz)
10. The Kids Are Alright
11. (Jam) - Billy Bob on drums
12. That Mountain

No comments: