Friday, July 10, 2009

Levon Helm Band video from last night's David Letterman telecast.

Wonderful version of the Grateful Dead's Tennessee Jed, the first track on Levon Helm's new Electric Dirt album. Musicians include:
Levon Helm - drums & lead vocals
Amy Helm - mandolin & background vocals
Theresa Campbell - background vocals
Larry Campbell - guitar & background vocals
Jim Weider - guitar
Byron Isaacs - bass
Brian Mitchell - piano
Howard Johnson - tube
Erik Lawrence - saxaphone
Jay Collins - saxaphone
Clark Gayton - trombone

No comments: